NSE Suspends Unity Bank, Five Others from Trading on Non-Rendition of Accounts

November 1, 2018/NSE

Pursuant to Rule 3.1, Rules for Filing of Accounts and Treatment of Default Filing, Rulebook of The Exchange (Issuers’ Rules) (“Default Filing Rules”), which provides that; 

“If an Issuer fails to file the relevant accounts by the expiration of the Cure Period, The Exchange will:

(a) Send to the Issuer a “Second Filing Deficiency Notification” within two (2) business days after the end of the Cure Period; 

(b) Suspend trading in the Issuer’s securities; and 

(c) Notify the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Market within twenty- four (24) hours of the suspension”, the shares of the six (6) under listed companies have been suspended from trading via the facilities of The Exchange, effective today, 1 November 2018.

  1. Unity Bank Plc
  2. Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc
  3. Thomas Wyatt Nigeria Plc
  4. Multi-Trex Intergrated Foods Plc
  5. Golden Guinea Breweries Plc
  6. Deap Capital Management & Trust Plc

In accordance with the rules set forth above, the suspension of the above listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts and provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange. 

This is for your information.