AGM: LafargeHolcim Shareholders Endorse Beat Hess Appointment as New Chairman



The shareholders of LafargeHolcim attending today’s ordinary Annual General Meeting of the Group approved all motions proposed by the Board of Directors. 640 shareholders representing around 69 percent of the company’s share capital were present at the meeting held in Zurich.

The shareholders elected Beat Hess as the new Chairman of the Board with 98.03 percent of the votes represented. Jürg Oleas was elected as a new member of the Board with 97.98 percent of the votes represented. Apart from Wolfgang Reitzle, who did not stand for re-election, all other existing members of the Board were confirmed.

The shareholders approved the payout from capital contribution reserves of CHF 1.50 per registered share. The payment will take place on May 19, 2016. The annual report and the annual financial statements of the Group and of LafargeHolcim Ltd also received approval from shareholders.

The compensation report was approved by shareholders in an advisory vote. Shareholders also approved in two separate binding votes the total maximum amount of compensation for the members of the Board covering the period from the 2016 Annual General Meeting to the 2017 Annual General Meeting and the total maximum amount of compensation of the financial year 2017 for the members of the Executive Committee.

Paul Desmarais, Jr., Oscar Fanjul, and Adrian Loader were confirmed as members of the Nomination & Compensation Committee, while Nassef Sawiris and Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen were elected as new members of this committee.

The mandate of Ernst & Young Ltd as auditors was confirmed, and Thomas Ris was re-elected as independent proxy.
Composition of the bodies elected by the shareholders:
Board of Directors:
Beat Hess (Statutory Chairman), Bertrand Collomb, Philippe Dauman, Paul Desmarais, Jr., Oscar Fanjul, Alexander Gut, Bruno Lafont, Gérard Lamarche, Adrian Loader, Jürg Oleas, Nassef Sawiris, Thomas Schmidheiny, Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen, Dieter Spälti

Nomination & Compensation Committee:
Paul Desmarais, Jr., Oscar Fanjul, Adrian Loader, Nassef Sawiris, Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *