Buhari Nominates Non-Executive Directors Of CBN

President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria

April 12, 2017/The Will

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday forwarded the names of six persons to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.
According to a statement issued by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, his principal acted in line with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007.
Buhari’s letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, contained the names of the nominee representing each of the geo-political zones in the country.
The nominees and their zones are as follows:
Prof. Ummu Ahmed Jalingo – North East
Prof. Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko – South East
Prof. Mike I. Obadan – South South
Dr. Abdu Abubakar – North West
Adeola Adetunji – South West.