CBN Confirms 34 Licensed Primary Mortgage Banks in Nigeria

Image result for mortgage banks

October 30, 2018

By InvestAdvocate

Lagos (INVESTADVOCATE)-The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) on Monday confirmed a list of 34 licensed primary mortgage banks (PMBs) in Nigeria as at September 30, 2018.

A review of the list shows that 17 firms which make up about 50 percent of the PMBs are operating in Lagos.

Others are eight in Abuja; two in Akwa Ibom State; while Abia, Delta, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Kebbi and Jigawa States have one PMB respectively.

Click here to view the full PDF copy of confirmed PMBs licensed by the CBN

One Comment

  1. This is a good step I must say in the right direction.
    We can do more than this to deepen inclusion in mortgage sector.

    It’s rather late than never, our government is beginning to see relevance. Thumps Up!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *